It’s Tax Time!

2 Feb

I LOVE Tax time!  I know, I know…this is highly unlike me to not be complaining.  But it is TRUE!  

I LOVE TAX TIME!  

I LOVE Turbo Tax, my OCD nature really thrives with it.  I love, love, LOVE watching the little box on the upper right just start racking up the dollars.

I kind of think of it like a slot machine–although for us, the slot machine has way more cherries than the norm.  We always hit the jackpot, it is just a matter of how big it will be.  Our tax return has been spent (for me anyways) for MONTHS.  Seriously.  The only obstacle is getting the husband on board.  

I think the tax return would be best spent on a new bed.  I am 30 years old and now I think I can spring for a big girl bed.  As much as I love my husband, I think I might love him a little more in a queen bed.  We are currently snug as two bugs in a rug in a full.  For those of you who don’t know my husband he is 6’4″.  I think that is all I need to say about that.

The problem is that I think my husband wants a new set of irons.  Scratch that.  I KNOW he wants a new set of irons.  Or a new HD set-up for the basement (because, honestly, is one big screen HD TV in the basement enough?).  He doesn’t seem to make the connection that every morning he complains that his back hurts.  For any of you who questioned my professional judgement, please know that I have not failed to make the link.  

Anywho, my folder of forms and documents is ready and raring…mother lode here we come!  

How bout the rest of you?  Anybody crazy enough to love tax time like I do??

4 Responses to “It’s Tax Time!”

  1. Lynn February 3, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    hell with a queen size bed , go for the king. i also love my husband, but i love him sooooo much more when his morning breath is a good 5 feet away! i dont care if it doesnt fit in your bedroom…make it work.

  2. Mike February 4, 2009 at 12:05 am #

    three words: sleep number bed.

    it will change your life.

  3. Jamie February 4, 2009 at 9:33 pm #

    yes… me… the OCD a-type… i too thrive off the tax time!!! And i can also comiserate of the full bed having spent 3 years in one w/ my husband. Both of whom outweigh you & your cutie by a SUBSTANTIAL amount. needless to say, we were never cold…(nor able to breath! ) Happy bed hunting (dont women usually win in these discussions??!)

    I Hope I win…but I don’t really know if I will come out on top on this one. But I can always share his new set of irons…

  4. Jill February 7, 2009 at 2:27 pm #

    bob-o-pedic

    Chris says we have to use the tax return for savings. BORING!

Leave a Reply

