I’m Blogged Down

12 Feb

So, it’s been one of those weeks.  You know, where any single problem is manageable but you put them all together and…well…it turns into “one of those weeks”.  It is weeks like this that make me wish my job took place in a cubicle so I didn’t have to pretend that I was in a good mood.  But, it is almost over.  And in an attempt to help myself get through Friday, I am going to remind myself of the good stuff that has happened over the past 5 days.

–Individual TVs on the treadmills at the gym.  It doesn’t make running indoors completely enjoyable, but it helps.

–And on the same note–back to the gym!  Two days already!  Hooray!

–Survivor.  YES!

–Thanksgiving Casserole!  YUM!

Wow, I’m stumped already…it may have been a worse week than I had originally thought!

–I started reading Eragon.  Yes, it’s a “kid’s book” that I am borrowing from my 12 year old nephew.  But it is GOOD!  Kinda Harry Potter-ish.

–My almost 14-year-old nephew has a girlfriend.  He walks her home from school and carries her stuff…and he’s getting her a Valentine’s gift.  I love it! 

–“It’s Your News”  Everyone should be watching this show–10:30 Sunday nights on MTV.  This is just such a great, feel-good show.  I love these guys!!

–Dinner tomorrow night at Koto.  Hibachi here I come!  (ok, this hasn’t technically happened yet, but the thought of dinner with my friends has gotten me through this week…)

Ok, this has helped.  Less than 24 hours and this week is over. Good talk, good talk.

 


2 Responses to “I’m Blogged Down”

  1. Mike February 12, 2009 at 10:09 pm #

    Ah, so we share Survivor, too, eh? I haven’t watched tonight’s yet….but will this weekend.

    We’re all having one of those weeks, apparently.

    I mean…ugh.

  2. Kristen February 13, 2009 at 6:43 am #

    We are SO close, Michelle….! SO CLOSE! I could really use a good rest, also. See you in a little bit to start the very last day of this tragic week…..

Leave a Reply

