Bob-o-Pedic? Yes, Please!

15 Feb

So, the new bed ball has started slowly rolling.  We went to Bob’s Discount Furniture to take a look at the beds.  I was not looking forward to being accosted by salespeople, but I took a deep breath and went in (similar to how you would approach a recently used bathroom).  We dodged the first bullet by saying we were just looking.  Shockingly, the man let us on our way.  

We managed to look at the beds without anyone bothering us.  The Bob-o-pedic almost made me cry for two reasons: one, because it was so wonderful and two, because our bed is so horrible (even more pronounced by the wonderful-ness of the Bob-o-pedic).

After window shopping the beds, we decide to wander over to the free cafe.  Do you know about this?  We didn’t really eat anything, but there is free candy, free drinks and FREE SUNDAES!!  Hello??  Free sundaes?  I don’t know why we (and everyone else, really) aren’t there every day of the week.  Well, it is probably because of the salespeople.

I did get nabbed by one salesperson on the way to the free food.  My husband just kept walking and left me hanging.  Which brings me to my question: Do salespeople enjoy their job?  Or does it just pay the bills?  If it were me, I would wake up and say to myself, “Oh yay!  Today I get to annoy the crap out of people all day.  I love my job!”.  Now, I feel bad because I know these people are just trying to make a living…but what a horrible job!

I think the seed has been planted with my husband and hopefully in the next month or two we will have a new, bigger, and comfier bed.  We will also have a parasitic saleperson to deal with–and that takes a month or two to prepare for!

3 Responses to “Bob-o-Pedic? Yes, Please!”

  1. Mike February 15, 2009 at 4:36 pm #

    Trust me on this. Seriously. I know we really don’t know each other. But i have the solution to your problem. Are you ready? Two words: sleep number.

    OH. MY. GOD. Best bed on the planet. Go. to. the. mall. Now.

    IDK, it might be a little out of the price range!! It will be taken into consideration, tho!

  2. Valerie February 15, 2009 at 10:34 pm #

    I’m not one to push products without proper compensation but I do have to say the bob o pedic is pretty sweet. I have multiple injuries and it’s the one bed I can fall asleep on. Also, I just got one for my son who needed a new bed. Surprisingly he goes to bed relatively easy now and sleeps through the night.

    Oh and Free Sundaes???? Last time I was there I had some free burnt coffee.

  3. Jill February 21, 2009 at 7:33 pm #

    we have a bob-o-pedic and it was the best thing ever. even the dog sleeps better.

Leave a Reply

