Phosphorus, Bhosphorus.

16 Feb

So, I have had this problem for a while now.  I am a sufferer of chronic post-nasal drip, phlegm, throat-clearing, coughing etc.  It is to the point that I don’t even realize I am coughing anymore.  Everyone else calls me out on it, though, so it must be an issue.  

This has been going on since September.  Many of you probably know about this, because you have spent time with me and probably asked me, “Do you have a cold?” or “Are you getting sick?”.  To which I reply, “Nope, this is just my world” or “Nope, this is just status quo for me”.  In September I was on a Z-pac and in January I was on allergy meds and then another round of antibiotics to no avail.

So, here we are in February, 5 months after this whole thing started and I have reached the point of intolerance.  Today I went to the naturopathic doctor in Mystic.  It was pretty interesting.  He spent 35 minutes just talking to me about my symptoms.  When he wasn’t asking about my symptoms, he was asking about my sleeping positions and my food cravings.  Apparently all of these things help decide what the right remedy is for your body.

And the remedy for me?  You guessed it–phosphorus!  I don’t know what that means.  And when I google “phosphorus + homeopathy” the answers confuses me even more.  But the worst that can happen is nothing.  And the best that can happen is that perhaps the sludge in my head for the last 5 months will go away.  If not, I email him and try another remedy.  

I am interested to see how this all pans out.  I am hopeful that I will not be on another round of antibiotics any time soon.  I am curious why my body needs phosphorus.  Anybody?

2 Responses to “Phosphorus, Bhosphorus.”

  1. Malika February 25, 2009 at 8:48 am #

    Michelle, you are DEFINITELY a phosphorus person. DEFINITELY! (I take it too-I’ll explain later) xoxoxo

    • michgal18 February 25, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

      oooh! Tell me more! I can’t wait to talk to you!

Leave a Reply

