Things I Love

22 Jan

I have found quite a few MomBloggers out there who actually get free stuff from companies to try and review.  I really would love to get stuff for free and review it…but I am not big time enough for that.  So, in the meantime, I am going to give you my unsolicited reviews for the Things I Love.  

I love this baby carrier.  The Ergo is well worth the money and I feel if you are going to spend money on a carrier, you should go with this one.  It is SO comfy, SO easy to use, and as a PT, I will tell you it is easy on your body.  The load is transferred through your hips, leaving you with little to no upper back pain that you can get from other carriers.  LOVE IT! 

Carson in the Ergo, ready for a walk!

I love this lotion.  Carson has what I affectionately refer to as “sandpaper forehead”.  I don’t know if it is some extension of cradle crap (no, that is not a typo), just dry skin, eczema, or what–but California Baby Calendula Cream pretty much helped it after the first use.  I have actually been using it on the cradle crap, too!  Plus, can we talk about the smell??  So nice.  It is a small container, but a little goes a long way.  And they sell this at Target.  I haven’t used any other Cal Baby products yet, but I am looking forward to trying more of their line. 

I love this diaper cream.  If Carson has the slightest hint of a rash, I slather some of Boudreaux’s Butt Paste on and its magical properties practically ensure the rash is gone by the next diaper change.  It doesn’t have that medicinal smell like some of the other creams do, either.  I like the big tub the best, it’s easier to apply when you don’t have to squeeze it out of the tube first.  I have actually been using a thin layer at bedtime because I am too lazy to change his diaper in the middle of the night and it provides a good barrier to his pee-filled dipe.  

I love this glider and this ottoman.  I know, some of you may choke on your tongue at the price but if you plan accordingly, you can get it on sale, like I did.  If you go after your shower, you can probably get it at no cost to you with your returns/gift cards.  I’m telling you this is one area where you do not want to skimp.  I spend a lot of time in this bad-boy.  This is like the Cadillac of gliders.  Oh, and did I mention it reclines too?  Yeah, in the middle of the night I am congratulating myself for getting over the price tag and splurging on it! 

I love this stain remover.  OxiClean Baby has saved many a onesie from up-the-back poop blowouts.  In fact, I have only thrown out one onesie so far…and that was because it contained as much poop as a diaper on its own, not because OxiClean couldn’t save it.  It always amazes me when I come back to the soaking onesie to find it stain free.

Lastly, I LOVE this… 

I L.O.V.E. this man!

 …although I don’t know where you could find another, he’s one of a kind!!

What do you love?

4 Responses to “Things I Love”

  1. Jill January 23, 2010 at 2:06 am #

    i love you

    • michgal18 January 23, 2010 at 7:57 am #

      awww! 🙂 Thanks, I love you too!

  2. Alex February 3, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    I have this ergo too! it’s wonderful. I also like the Beco – which I just got.
    hey I want someone to give me free stuff! lol

    • michgal18 February 3, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

      I want free stuff too!! I don’t know how these other bloggers get it…they probably have more than 30-40 hits a day. But I am hoping eventually that someone will see me reviewing their products and reward me for it!!

Leave a Reply

