My Boobs Need Your Help

31 Jan

If nothing else, the title should get my readership up…

I want need to work out.  It has been three months.  (Hey, wait…it’s actually been a year since I have REALLY worked out to my true capabilities.  Crap.  This is gonna be WAY worse than I thought…)  The scale claims I am back to my pre-pregnancy weight.  Turns out that doesn’ t mean much because I am a much softer, jigglier version of my old self.  I NEED to get off my squishy ass and MOVE.  Problem is, while I want to move my body as a whole, I would prefer if my boobs stayed in one place.  I tried on two Under Armor sports bras at Dick’s yesterday (not at the same time!!  although…).  I almost injured myself running in place in the dressing room.  WTF?!?! 

For those of you who haven’t seen me, or don’t know about nursing…yeah.  My boobs are big.  And jiggly.  I sometimes have to hold them in place to go up and down the stairs.  Serious.  Then there is the part where I have NO idea what size I am.  And I guess that that depends on what time of the day you catch me.  Also, what if one is bigger than the other…then what?

I NEED A SPORTS BRA THAT KEEPS MY BOOBS FROM PUNCHING ME IN THE FACE WHEN I RUN JOG WALK FAST (who knows what I am currently capable of…not much, I don’t think).  PLEASE, SOMEONE OUT THERE, HELP ME! 

(this is not a joke, I really need some recommendations…with links would be helpful!)

11 Responses to “My Boobs Need Your Help”

  1. Lynn February 1, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    i had and STILL have that issue. I bought one of those Under Armor bra’s at Dick’s for like $60, but i do have to say that it is well worth it. i had to buy a size too small and it is very painful putting it on, but it was my only option and i am happily supported. OR you could double bra it! i said i would never do that, but sometimes it is necessary

    • michgal18 February 1, 2010 at 9:10 am #

      I know–double bra? Jeesh. I am calling Title 9 today to see if anyone over there can help me!!

  2. Helen February 1, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    All my very well endowed friends SWEAR by these bras:

    http://www.enell.com/index.php

    • michgal18 February 1, 2010 at 11:40 am #

      I will definitely check it out–I love, love, LOVE the website. If I buy one of them, do I have to not wear a shirt while I do whatever activities it is that I want to do??

  3. Colleen February 1, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    I hate to ask, but *about* what size do you think you are now? I have some pretty well-endowed lady friends who I can ask.

    • michgal18 February 1, 2010 at 11:43 am #

      That is a really good question! I had my hubbs try to help measure me last night so I could guess…according to my measurements I am a G cup!! WTF is a G cup? I think there was something seriously wrong with our measurements. If I had to guesss? I would say 34D or whatever comes after D, I don’t even know. Or a 36D. I really have no flippin’ clue.

  4. Tara February 1, 2010 at 11:05 am #

    I wore a sports bra and a tank with a shelf bra over top. I wore them in a size smaller then I needed so the boobs would really stay put. Sadly, I now barely require a bra after nursing forever and having huge boobs for 18 months…I am wearing an “A” and it is pretty much too small and unnecessary.

    Good luck! The “jiggliness” does get better 🙂

  5. Yum Yucky February 1, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    I’m sorry I can’t help. My 4 kids robbed me of what little boobs I used to have.

    I hope you find a comfortable bra!

  6. workout mommy February 2, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

    I know your pain. (according to my online measurements, I am not an F!) ACK!

    The only one that really works for me is the Frog Bra from Title 9 sports. I wear that and then a cheap one from Target over top just for added measure.

    i hope that helps!

  7. Alex February 3, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    okay, I hear you, for sure! Two kinds.. one i have, and one I am about to get.

    The Fiona bra by moving comfort it a LIFE SAVER. The other is a very pricey Ennell. It’s supposed to the mother of all bras for larger breasted women.

    I’m training for a half marathon. I am actually holding onto 10 pounds of fluid.. not much softer but a bloated tummy and very big boobs. Working out is definitely central to my mental well being!

    • michgal18 February 3, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

      Someone else also suggested the Ennell. I don’t care about the price, I just have a hard time getting over the fact that I am going to have to buy a bra that looks like armor.

Leave a Reply

