The Battle Of The Bottle: A Pictorial

3 Feb

Here is Carson, wrestling the bottle away from his mouth: 

BLOCKED!!!

And here is what Carson looks like after the bottle: 

I HATE THE BOTTLE!!!!!!!!!!! GET IT AWAY FROM ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Oh yeah, and here is Carson the other day telling me how the bottle makes him feel:

BLECH!

And here is what Carson looks like after the boob:

Mmmmmmmm.....Boobs.......

Yup, that about sums it up.
9 Responses to “The Battle Of The Bottle: A Pictorial”

  1. kim February 3, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    it’s the mimijumi bottle! love that one

    • michgal18 February 3, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

      Yes, I ordered it after I read your blog! Unfortunately for me, Carson is not a Mimijumi fanatic yet! We are keeping our fingers crossed…

  2. workout mommy February 3, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    oh those pictures are just TOO CUTE!

    have you tried bornfree bottles? or thinkbaby? just a few more to throw your way.

    I hope he catches (or latches?) on soon!

    • michgal18 February 4, 2010 at 6:39 am #

      Yes to the BornFree. No to Thinkbaby. Will keep it in the queue if this one fails!!

  3. Leah February 3, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

    The “Milk Drunk”! I loved those days!

  4. Becca February 4, 2010 at 7:14 am #

    Ha ha!! My daughter did pretty much the same thing when we tried to get her used to the bottle! I work part time so she has to take it once or twice a day from my hubby while I’m gone and it took us 2 weeks to get her used to it! She still will only drink what she absolutely MUST from the bottle and then really feast when I get home. I gotta say I kinda like it that way 🙂 Have you had someone else try to feed him? They say if you’re going to successfully bottlefeed a breastfed baby you have to have someone else do it because they can smell your milk and they know that there is better stuff you’re holding back.

    • michgal18 February 4, 2010 at 8:01 am #

      Yup, we have tried Daddy, Gigi (grandma), Auntie, Auntie, Auntie, Uncle….and lately we have just been trying Mommy… He actually seems to do the best with me lately. Not that that helps me at all…

  5. Becca February 4, 2010 at 8:31 am #

    Sorry about that. One of my blogs is private, but the cloth diaper one is not. 🙂

  6. Shannon February 4, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

    OH I love it. Baby B doesn’t like formula and she detest drinking formula. So when I got home today because she drank all her breastmilk, she attacked the boob.

    http://couponmommyof2.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

