Carson’s Mailbag

4 Feb

Today’s blog has a guest–Carson!!  We are going to try out a new weekly/biweekly blog where Carson will be answering reader questions.  Today, we will start with a question of mine, but I hope you all like it and participate!

Dear Carson,
Why won’t you take the bottle?
Love,
Your Mommy

Dear Mommy,
I love, love, LOVE breast feeding.  Can’t you tell?  I mean, look at my chins, I can’t get enough of it.  None of those bottles you have given me feel anything like the real thing, not even that booby looking one you have been trying lately. 
Plus, I love, love, LOVE YOU!!  I really love to stare up at you when I am eating because you are the prettiest mommy I have ever seen.  You smell so delicious and none of those bottles you have been trying smell anything like you.  I know you want me to take the bottle, but I guess I would rather spend my eating time only with you.  Also, I am secretly hoping that if I don’t take the bottle, you will not be able to go back to work and we can be together forever–wouldn’t that be awesome??
My little fingers are getting tired from all this typing.  I can’t wait to answer more questions, there is so much I want to talk about!
I love you so, so much.  You are the best Mommy ever!
Love,
Carson

p.s.  Don’t I have a really good vocabulary for a 3-month old?

Wow!  Carson is pretty advanced.  Please post your questions, and maybe Carson will answer yours next!! 

6 Responses to “Carson’s Mailbag”

  1. Becca February 4, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    They say that in order to get a breastfed baby to take a bottle, you have to introduce it no earlier than 3 weeks and no later than 4 weeks. If you introduce it too early they might prefer it to the breast, but if you introduce it too late then they might never take to it. When we were training my daughter, I would literally leave the house and run errands for an hour or so while my hubby tried. It took a week or two of solid protesting until she finally took it. But we’d let her cry it our for 1/2 – 1 hour before finally giving her the breast. We even syringe fed her a bit here and there so she’d get the drift. Now she is quite sucessful with both.

    Oh, and my blog address (the public one :-D) is
    beccasclothdiaperblog.blogspot.com

  2. Becca February 4, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    oh… and I don’t know how to follow you on wordpress… I looked for a list of followers and I can’t find any.

    • michgal18 February 4, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

      You can subscribe on the top right corner for email updates…or if you are on FB, you can follow me through networked blogs or friend request me (Michelle Gallerani) and you will get blog updates. 🙂

  3. Connor February 4, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    Dear Carson,
    what sport do you want to play when you grow up?
    Love, Connor

    • michgal18 February 4, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

      Connor–Thanks for the question! Look for my response soon. Love, Carson

  4. Alex February 13, 2010 at 6:21 am #

    Don’t despair Carson and mummy… I didn’t start Raf on a bottle until a little later. We tried early on – around 6 weeks – but he didn’t want any of it. BUT, he did take a bottle when I wasn’t there, and he was more apt to take it when not at home. He takes one from his nanny and he’s 7 months old.

    raf is a confirmed nurser! he loves his milkies and isn’t too interested in solids.

    I’ll have to think of some questions!

Leave a Reply

