Dear Carson

23 Feb

Dear Carson,

Today you are four months old. When you were born, this seemed like forever away…and now here it is. Time has flown by. You are the most amazing little boy. Your Daddy and I love you so much, you have made us a family.

This month, you have really started developing quite the personality. You love to play, you love to try to do mouth farts, and you love talking on the changing table. You have become ticklish, especially in your hips and in your chunky little legs. I love tickling you just to hear your laughter, I think it is the most wonderful sound I have ever heard. You have gotten so big this month and I could get lost in your chubby little neck and chubby little legs.  You continue to amaze me with all the things you can do, like rolling onto your belly already–you are a very strong little boy!

I have to go back to work in just a few more days. I can tell you that this has been the best 4 months of my life. I have literally watched you grow right before my eyes and it has been truly magnificent. I am so sad to have to leave you now, when you get more fun every day. I hope we both can get through this transition. I hope you know somewhere in that little body of yours that I would be with you every second if I could; but since I can’t, I have tried to make the best decisions I possibly could for your care.

Carson, you have made me a better person, you have made my life a better life. I love you so much. I am so anxious to watch you grow, yet I would freeze time if I could so I could enjoy these moments even longer.

I have cherished this special time with you. This next month will be interesting for the both of us as we get used to our new schedule and routine. I look forward to seeing what it has in store for us.

I love you, I love you, I love you!
Mommy

2 Responses to “Dear Carson”

  1. Leah February 23, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

    Loving him so much it hurts. Right? I hear ya. You will both get through the transition. It will be hard but everything will fall into place-which will make it easier as time goes on. As his stages change, you will enjoy those stages too. I’m so happy that you’re enjoying motherhood. It’s a magical time in your life.

  2. Alex February 25, 2010 at 6:48 am #

    I often find myself overwhelmed with love as Im just driving along. I’ve never experienced a feeling like it. It’s just phenomenal.

    And I am right there with you.. love to watch these little guys grow, but, at the same time, wanting to freeze time too.

    Take gentle care these next few days. I am not going to fib, it is hard to go back to work. I am really not loving it at all, but it is easier.

Leave a Reply

