My Son Is A Happy Little Boy…

10 Mar

I would like to thank the Baby Gods for blessing me with a happy little man.  I am guessing there are lots of moms out there with rose-colored glasses.  I’m probably one of them.  But I can tell you with out ANY glasses on that my son is happy. 

When I dropped him off at daycare for the first time, I told Ms. C, “He is really a happy baby.  He doesn’t really cry unless he is hungry or tired”.  While she didn’t make me think that she didn’t believe me, I’m sure she was mentally rolling her eyes at me.  Isn’t that what every mom says?  Isn’t that what every mom wants?  Or wants to believe?  Well, fast forward one week to Ms. C telling me, “He is really an easy baby.  He doesn’ t even cry.  He just gets fussy when he is tired or hungry and if it weren’t for his screeching (he is finding out about his voice), I wouldn’t even know he was here”.  I smiled because that was the nicest thing she could say to me.

And then there are these pictures she sent me:

Mom, this daycare thing is the BEST!

Why didn't we start this sooner, I LOVE it here!

He is happy.  Wow, I mean, look at him.  He is truly just a happy, HAPPY little boy. 

Those pictures are just proof to me that we are doing something right. 

And that makes for a happy, HAPPY Mommy.

3 Responses to “My Son Is A Happy Little Boy…”

  1. kimberley5949 March 10, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    I wish i can leave my son on the daycare but he just keep on crying. Your baby is so cute and look so energetic.

  2. Leah March 11, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    LOVE, love, love these pix!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    They make me smile!

Leave a Reply

