Dear Carson–Month 5

23 Mar

Dear Carson,

Today you are five months old!  I cannot tell you where the time goes, but now that I am back to work the time is going even faster than before!

Speaking of back to work, this month you started daycare.  You have done such an amazing job!  You spend three days a week with Miss Carol and two days with your Gigi.  Picking you up is the highlight to my day, and I rush to come get you to see your smiling face.  And you really are smiling all the time!!  As your mom, I think you are the most wonderful little boy–but when others say it I know it must be true.  Nothing makes me prouder than when people comment on how happy you seem.  You have such a laid back personality.  You rarely cry, unless you are overtired.  You are smiling and laughing most of the day. 

This month, the weather started warming up and we were able to spend more time outside.  We have been to the park alot.  You like to go in the bucket swing.  You have also been down the slide and you have swung with me in the grown up swing.  We also did a Baby and Me Zumba class, which you liked so much you fell asleep!!

You have mastered the elusive mouth-farts!  You can’t get enough of them now that you have figured them out.  Your months of practice have paid off, and it just keeps me laughing as your spittle drips down your chin.  You have shared banana with me, and you really like it.  We will probably be trying more food soon!!

Each day, you are more of a Little Man and each day I love you a little bit more than the day before.  I continue to be amazed that that is even possible.  You are such a little cuddlebug and some of my favorite moments with you are when you are hugging me.  Your Daddy says you are a Momma’s Boy and that couldn’t make me happier.  I LOVE being the one you seek for comfort.  I love knowing that you look to me to help you meet your needs, that you know I will take care of you.  I love that you are growing and thriving and that I have been able to continue to breastfeed you.  I think that is so special and I feel so accomplished in that task.

I cannot wait to see what the next month holds in store for us.  It seems like each day you are learning something new and it is amazing to watch.  At five months old, you have taught me that my love can be limitless.  At five months old, you have taught me to be a better person.  At five months old, you are teaching me to be the best mom I can be.  I wonder what you will teach me next month?  I can’t wait!!!

I love you, I love you, I love you!

Mommy

I cannot resist your Super-baby Powers! You are the best little 5-month-old EVER!!

Leave a Reply

