Things I Love, Volume II

25 Mar

As Carson gets up there in months (five months totally qualifies us as “pro’s”!!), we use more/different things, which allows me to continually offer up more “Things I Love”.  So, here you have another list of unsolicited recommendations.

I love Nosefrida the Snotsucker.  Love, love, LOVE it.  I think any mom with a kid who cannot blow his (or her) nose NEEDS Nosefrida.  Yes, it seems gross…but really, it’s not.  And it WORKS.  I mean, legitimately works.  You put the collection tube up to your kid’s nostril and suck.  When you are done, the collection tube comes right off, easy to clean (as opposed to that nasty bulb…ugh!).  While I am dreading Carson’s first illness, I am looking forward to using Nosefrida to its full sucking capacity.   

Nosefrida the Snotsucker

I love jewelry that functions as a teething toy!  Check out Teething Bling–someone was smart when they thought of affordable jewelry that is kid friendly!  I have gotten tons of compliments on these necklaces (I have 2, but want more!).  I would wear them without a mouthy little boy, but the fact that they are safe for Little Man to munch on make them even better.  I would not recommend the bangles, especially if you are small boned, like me.  They are big and cumbersome and I just don’t like how they look.  I have seen other sterling silver teething necklaces, but really–I don’t have $220 to drop on them, even though I would LOVE one.  I have also found these necklaces but I have not seen them or used them myself, so I can’t tell you if they are any good.

Teething Bling!

I love Sophie!  All the cool kids have Sophie.  Little Man is so cool, he has two!!  I didn’t really understand the appeal of Sophie until this past month when Carson started mouthing everything in sight.  He LOVES Sophie.  Sophie is his tried and true travel companion and he really enjoys having his way with her in his car seat for any drives.  Also, the company (Vulli) is awesome.  When I sent them an email about Sophie’s paint coming off right away (it is food based, so it is OK), they sent me another Sophie for free within days for “mum’s peace of mind”.  Love it!!

Oh, and then I still love this…

I LOVE this Little Man!!

Stay tuned for Volume III!  There’s certain to be more Things I Love!!

3 Responses to “Things I Love, Volume II”

  1. ellejay419 April 12, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    OMG.. I love that teething necklace! I think I’m going to have to buy some- I didn’t even know things like that existed!!

    • michgal18 April 12, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

      I really LOVE it too, so does Little Man–win/win!! I get a ton of compliments on them too! Thanks for visiting!!!

  2. Stephanie April 25, 2010 at 12:39 am #

    I adore Sophie!! My grandparents got one for my baby girl for Christmas, and she absolutely loves her. The squeak makes her smile!
    ~S
    http://sophiegiraffe.net/

Leave a Reply

