Dear Carson–Month 6

23 Apr

Dear Carson, 

Can you even believe that you are half  a year old??  I sure can’t.  The last 6 months have been more amazing for me than I ever could have expected.  You are a wonderful, wonderful little boy and your Daddy and I are so blessed to have you in our lives.   I spent some time looking back at your old pictures and cannot believe how much you have changed already.  Looking at some of the first pictures of your life with us, my heart overflows reliving those amazing feelings of welcoming you into our lives. 

I am so proud of you every day, trying and doing new things, always with a smile on your face.  I think I actually beam with pride when strangers comment on how happy you are.  I am glad other people can see your joy, too!!  

This month, you have officially become a pro at rolling–back and forth, over and over.  You have ventured off of the carpet and we can often hear the thud of your head as you roll onto the hard wood.  Luckily you don’t seem to mind!  You have also started sitting up on your own!  You still need a pillow or someone nearby to catch you, but you are getting better and better every day.  You are trying a little forward inching, although you seem to find it more efficient to roll back and forth, back and forth until you are able to get to your destination. 

You definitely know your Mommy now.  I cannot tell you how great it makes me feel when you see me and squeal and smile and dance all around.  It makes having to leave you so much easier when I know how excited you will be when I come back.  I love, love, LOVE that I am your favorite person right now.  I know it will not last forever, so I am eating it up while I can! 

You have really started to love eating big boy food.  So far, I have made you sweet potatoes and pears, and you eat cut up bananas.  You love all of them!  I also found out that you do like rice cereal, just not the kind that I made!  So now we mix up your food with pre-made whole grain rice cereal and you couldn’t be happier (or fuller!!). 

Your voice fills our tiny house with happiness.  You screech and laugh and talk.  I love waking up in the morning to the sound of you talking to yourself and your friends in your crib, it always makes me and Daddy laugh.  I like to think you are such a happy boy because you know how much you are loved by everyone around you. 

Thank you for another wonderful month, you are the very best boy this Mommy could ever ask for! 

I love you, I love you, I love you! 

Mommy 

Minutes old, and already soooooo loved!

 

Around 2 months old--already such the Little Man

 

3 Months--Just learned how to smile!

 

4 months--The Ladies Man!!

 

5 Months--Love This Little Face!

 

6 Months!--I love, love, love this Little Man!!

 

Leave a Reply

