Dear Carson–Month 7

23 May

Dear Carson,

Another month already, can you believe it?  It seems I start all of these that way–in amazement that time has gone by so quickly.  You continue to be nothing but an absolute joy in my life.  I can honestly say that I have not had a truly bad day since the day you were born–because no matter how hard the rest of my day is, you always make me smile.  I am finding it harder and harder to find the words to describe how much I love you, because each day it grows and there are not words big enough explain my feelings!

This month, you started sitting up like a big boy.  We can give you some toys and not have to worry about you falling over.  You have also used your new found sitting skills to start taking big-boy baths.  You love being in the bath!  When I lay you on your back, you kick and splash like crazy, smiling the whole time.  You and I also started swim class, and you like it and are learning more each class!  I can’t wait to take you in the lake to swim and practice all your new skills.

You have started to have real opinions about things.  You know what you like, you know what you want and you know what you don’t want.  You are so funny when you communicate these things.  You grunt, squeak, and squeal so much now, and oddly enough, I can understand most of what you are “saying”.  You definitely have your moments when you don’t want to be put down or left alone and you are not shy about making your feelings known. 

I really think you had a big growth spurt this month.  You are eating like crazy, nursing and trying new solid foods.  I am so proud of us to have made it 7 months so far with breastfeeding.  We are a great team and I think that it is a big accomplishment!!

Every day brings something new–a new skill, a new sound, a new behavior.  I so look forward to what you will show me.  I am learning as much from you are you are from me.  You have taught me how to be a better person and you are teaching me to be the best Mommy I can be.  While I often wish I could freeze time, I cannot wait to see what your future holds.  You are my Little Man and I am so proud of you each and every day. 

I love you, I love you, I love you,

Mommy

Like This!

2 Responses to “Dear Carson–Month 7”

  1. workout mommy May 23, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    he is so ADORABLE! and I can’t believe he is 7 months old already. the time goes by much too fast!

Leave a Reply

