Blog-cation?

27 May

Is all I have to talk about my son?  I have been thinking about a blog topic for days now, trying to come up with something, anything, that doesn’t involve my son or being a mom.  I literally cannot think of ONE thing.  Not one. 

There is stuff that goes on behind the scenes of a blog that you would know nothing about if you are not a blogger.  I can look at how many hits my site got, how people got to my site, what people searched to get to my site, etc etc.   You can become somewhat obsessed with the numbers.  So, for instance, yesterday I had 106 hits (which I consider a pretty good day for my little blog) and ONE (yes, ONE) comment.  ONE.  I do not write this blog to get comments from people, but I am not going to lie–I kinda like love when people comment.  And I have not been getting many comments lately…which makes me think…am I talking to much about boring mom stuff?  Because at this point, turns out my whole life is “boring” mom stuff.  Not boring to me, you see…but maybe boring to you.

So…what’s a bloggin’ mama to do?  I don’t know.  Maybe I need a little break to recharge my blog battery, because I am not going to lie, I’m just not feeling it right now.  Carson and I have GREAT days together, but it is nothing I haven’t told you about before…how many times and ways can I tell you I love my mommy life? 

Until I can think of something worth my time (and yours) to write about, don’t be concerned if I take a little break.  I will give you your Wordless Wednesdays, seeing how that is all I have really been doing lately anyways.  I will have a talk with Carson and tell him we need to come up with some new activities/ideas for me to share with you.  Until we come up with something, I hope you all enjoy your Memorial Day weekend, and I will probably see you again on Wednesday.

6 Responses to “Blog-cation?”

  1. alex May 27, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    ooh, you get far more readers than me 🙂 I read your blogs through email so I imagine I don’t show up in those figures, either! I used to get LOTS of comments when I was pregnant, and many more readers, too 🙂

    I’ll be reading when you write more.. and believe me, it’s not boring stuff to us mums.

    • michgal18 May 27, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

      Hi Alex!! I was enjoying your London pics! Well, I figured that my mama friends were (hopefully) enjoying my blogs, but I know I have some non-mama readers and they are probably bored out of their minds!! 🙂

  2. jill May 27, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    i gave you a list for inspiration yesterday.

  3. workout mommy May 27, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    I totally understand this! I look at my hits and think the same thing….why isn’t anyone commenting? I know that I read a lot of blogs on my phone but I am not skilled enough to comment from there–so maybe that is what is happening? Oh well… enjoy your blogcation and your adorable little boy!

  4. S Club Mama May 30, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    found you via RLAM blog 🙂 I think sometimes we all have just off-days/weeks when we don’t have many comments. Keep writing 🙂

  5. Lynn June 1, 2010 at 8:32 am #

    i will confess that i am one of your blog peepers.

    there is my comment!

Leave a Reply

