Oh, Hi again!

3 Aug

It seems I’ve been on blog hiatus again, relying on my Wordless Wednesday posts to carry the weight of my blog.  Well, here are some good old bullet points for you!

  • Carson’s 9 month check-up yielded the following results:
    Weight: 17 pounds, 13 ounces.  He has gained a measly pathetic whopping 1 pound 13 ounces in the last THREE MONTHS.  He is in the 15th percentile for weight!!  I don’t know where all the milk he is sucking out of me is going…oh wait, yes I do…
    Height: 29 1/2 inches.  He has gained TWO AND A HALF INCHES in three months.  He is in the 90th percentile for height.  Yes, this is where all the liquid gold is going….or…
    Head circumference: 18.5cm.  My doctor doesn’t tell you what percentile the head circumference is in, probably because he doesn’t want you to perseverate on it.  But a little thing called Google can tell you…that it is in the 90th percentile.  So, maybe all the booby goodness is going to the HEED.
    Another interesting stat for you that I just found…for Carson’s length, 0.8% of boys his age weigh less than him.  In other words:Carson is super-long, super-skinny, and has a super-melon.  Also, the cuteness measurement was so off the charts, there wasn’t even anything to compare him to.

  • We (ok, really I) made it through our first overnight apart.  We had a great time in Boston with wonderful friends who were kind and understanding enough to let me ramble on endlessly about Carson.  I could definitely do an overnight again, although the 2 nights away in September are giving me agida already….
  • Forgive me if I am not blogging quite as often these days.  This kid is ON THE MOVE.  I’m much too busy saving him from electrocuting himself, falling out the screen door that doesn’t close and my husband won’t buy a new one, eating trash, and climbing in the toilet to blog.  I will do my best for you, my faithful followers.
  • For some strange reason I am no longer getting the “chimpanzee” hits anymore.  I can’t figure it out.
  • Apparently there is a new “like” button that is significantly less jig-rigged than the one I was trying to use before.  But it is way down there, waaaaaay on the bottom…and you have to click on the individual post to see it.  Do you see it??  Please use it.  Well, if you like it, use it.  Don’t let me force you into it or anything. 
4 Responses to “Oh, Hi again!”

  1. acampbell30 August 3, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    Aw, sweet boy! And super skinny is right! Raf was wide and quite short, but he’s catching up lengthwise and losing his baby fat. But he also has a massive head (100th percentile…!).

    Well done on the overnight. I have a conference on the West Coast in November and I’m schleping the entire family there!

  2. Tara August 3, 2010 at 10:10 pm #

    Go Carson….you really make me laugh Michelle. So funny what you said about saving Carson from electecuting himself….these kids reallydo come up with the worst ideas!

  3. Kara from Mama Sweat August 10, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    OMG what a little hunk!

    • michgal18 August 10, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

      ha ha! Thank you, I think so too!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

