Ahh, Sweet Sweet Weekend!

7 Aug

Have I mentioned my absolute LOVE for the weekend?  Yeah, I know…everybody loves the weekend, right?  Well, I love it more!  No, just kidding…but I do love the weekend because it means I get two totally uninterrupted days with The Boy.  I honestly love being with my son.  At this point in my life, I think I would pick spending time with him above anything else.  So, we have some parties and get-to-gethers on tap for this weekend, along with a few chores.  Nothing major, but even a trip to the Farmer’s Market is special to me because we are doing it together.

Speaking of special, remember this blog?  Well, this is the big weekend for my sister!  As I type, she is probably around mile 50 of her 192 mile bike ride.  The logistics of driving The Boy all the way up to Massachusetts for about 10 minutes of face time didn’t really work out for us this year, so I am doing all I can to support her virtually.  She still needs more donations, please find it in your heart to help her!  She has worked so hard, for such a good cause.  Go to this site and give whatever you can afford, support The Pan-Mass Challenge, The Jimmy Fund, and The Dana Farber Cancer Institute.  Every little bit helps!

Also, I don’t know if her Facebook site is private, but Friend request her: JILL STRAIN.  Then, send her some virtual love too!  Cheer for her on her wall or send her some messages letting her know you are thinking about her!  She needs support from everyone!

Leave a Reply

