Wordless Wednesday: Beach Bum

18 Aug

11 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday: Beach Bum”

  1. Suzanne August 18, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    That last one is beautiful! You should submit it to The Pioneer Woman’s photo contest this week – the theme is “Love” 🙂

    • michgal18 August 18, 2010 at 8:39 am #

      Oooh, thanks! I will check it out! 🙂

  2. Kim August 18, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    I agree, that last one is lovely.

  3. Tara August 18, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    The picture of Carson crawling in the waves is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen….and there are MANY great pictures of him! I love it 🙂

  4. workout mommy August 18, 2010 at 11:35 pm #

    awesome pictures!!

  5. ellejay419 August 19, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    How is he at the beach? I haven’t taken B to the beach since he’s been able to crawl. He’s always sticking his hands in his mouth & I’m afraid he will eat the sand?? Eeekk!

    • michgal18 August 19, 2010 at 10:06 am #

      Well, he usually eats mouthfuls of sand in our backyard in his sand/water table…so I didn’t know how this was going to go…but he did great! Not so much sand in his mouth, tried for the occasional rock, but that is easier to stop than the sand! I think the water kept him distracted. He loves it so much, he would have just kept crawling right in! Those pics were taken at low tide, which is really nice at this beach b/c there are sand flats, so he could just crawl and crawl and crawl and the water was never above his forearms.

      • ellejay419 August 19, 2010 at 10:11 am #

        Oh ok! Yah, B has been to the beach many times but I’ve been scared since he can crawl now- he hasn’t had many encounters with the actual sand. Maybe I should just suck it up and give it a try! He’s also a big eye rubber though so I was worried about that as well. Oh well… 🙂

        • michgal18 August 19, 2010 at 10:16 am #

          I would try the hard, wet sand before you try the dry sand. Also, after they are wet, they basically turn into a breaded chicken cutlet when you put them in the dry sand, LOL!! my friend taught me a trick–if you use baby powder on the sandy areas, then brush them off with a towel, all the sand will just fall right off.

  6. ellejay419 August 19, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    Oh- BTW, you should get a blog button so I can add you to my site! I just figured out how to make one today 🙂

Leave a Reply

