Dear Carson–Month 10

23 Aug

Dear Carson,

Every month these letters seem to start the same…something along the lines of “Where did the time go?”.  But, seriously, how did another month go by already? 

This has been a very busy month for you and for us.  You have spent the last month really perfecting your “Carson Crawl”, as it has been dubbed.  Everyone who sees you comments on your special little crawl–one leg up, one leg down.  You motor all around the house getting into way more things than you should.  You furniture surf everywhere and are starting to become more daring going from one thing to the next.  You have really developed strong opinions this month about what you want and what you don’t want and have been quite effective on making these opinions known.  Unfortunately, some of your strongest opinions involve wanting to play in the bathroom, the closet, and the refrigerator.

I had a week of vacation and you and I spent so much time together.  I soaked up every single second of time I had with you.  I love your little personality that is out in full force now.  I love playing with you and actually laughing with you at things.  Seeing you develop and change this month in particular has me even more excited about the little man you will become in the future.  You have started to understand your signs, and can sign “fan”, “more”, and “all done” and it is awesome to see your little brain working.

I continue to beam like the proud Mama that I am any time anyone passes out a compliment about you.  I love to hear that other people think you are as handsome, personable, and well-behaved as I think you are.  You are truly one happy, happy  little boy.  You make me happy and you make everyone who is around you happy.  I cannot believe how lucky I am to have been chosen to be your Mama, I am so happy that you are mine. 

I love you, I love you, I love you,

Mommy

Leave a Reply

