Inner Mean Girl Reform School

25 Aug

My bloggie-friend Kim over at The Girl recently wrote about the Inner Mean Girl Cleanse and I was intrigued…so…I signed up!    What is Inner Mean Girl Reform School?  Well, I only know what the website tells me–but I guess it is a 40 day program that will help break me of 6 “toxic habits” and replace them with 6 new “self-loving habits”.  I know.  That sounds fruity to me too!!  The six toxic habits are: Gossip (ummm…have you spent any time talking to me???), Comparison, Judgment, Expectations, Obligations, and Fear-based Media (I don’t know what that one means!!).  Anyhow, if you are a woman in today’s society I am pretty sure you have experienced at least 5 of these (it would probably be 6 if I knew what “fear-based media meant!).

Now, I don’t know exactly how invested I will be in this cleanse.  But I definitely think that I will be taking something away from it.  This week (the cleanse just started today), we are working on GOSSIP.  If you know me, you know I LOVE to gossip, and now I am kind of feeling a little bad about it!!  My goal is to refrain from all gossip for the next 7 days.  I honestly think this is going to be a serious challenge for me!  I should be replacing my gossip with “Good Talk” and only saying things about people that I would want said about me.   HMMMM….does this sound like something I would like to teach my son?  That puts a whole new spin on things!  Maybe I will be more invested in this cleanse than I thought.  I live every day for The Boy.  I strive to be a role model for him in all spheres of our lives.  If I want him to use Good Talk–then guess what?  I should too!!

So do me a favor–Please don’t gossip with me!!  If you do, I will have to stop talking to you.  Well, at least stop our conversation.  And if you here me gossiping, hit me or something–just make me stop!! 

 I’ll keep you posted what’s up for next week.  If you think you would be interested in cleansing your own Inner Mean Girl, sign up!  It’s free!

One Response to “Inner Mean Girl Reform School”

  1. ellejay419 September 1, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

    Such a good idea. I try my hardest to be nice & not gossip & what not… but it’s sooo hard sometimes!

Leave a Reply

