Gummy Bear Baby IS In There!

3 Feb

Despite my period being late by 63 days (Thanks, iPeriod Free app!) and despite me having an ultrasound with visual and audio proof, I was still kind of doubting that I was, in fact, pregnant.  Yes, I am tired–but is this weird–I remember being MORE tired last time.  You know, the time when I wasn’t chasing around a 15 month old?  I know, that makes NO sense, but that is how I feel.  Maybe because I had more time to pay attention to how tired I was, I don’t know.  But some days I think to myself “This can’t be right, I should be more tired.  This should be harder or something?  I should feel…more…I don’t know…PREGNANT?”

Well, good news, people!  The day I have been waiting for is HERE.  You know when you can actually FEEL the baby inside you?  You know when you feel that little golf-ball size nugget inside your belly?  I’m trying to refrain from using the word “uterus” here so I don’t freak out my non-mommy readers (and I’m sure there are TONS of you…), but you know–when all of a sudden you can actually FEEL your uterus?  I can feel it!  I can feel my uterus, I can feel my uterus!  When I woke up this morning…THERE IT WAS!!  Gummy Bear Baby is in there!  Phew.  Eleven and a half weeks later, I think I might actually believe it!

(someone please tell me you know what I am talking about so I don’t think I am a total whack-a-doo!)

4 Responses to “Gummy Bear Baby IS In There!”

  1. nicole glaser February 3, 2011 at 11:26 am #

    Too funny Michelle! I remember that whole uterus feeling thing!

    • michgal18 February 3, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

      Well, good…because apparently we are the only ones!

  2. kclanderson February 4, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    I’ve not had a baby myself, so I can’t relate to that part, but I had to laugh at the fact that you call it Gummy Bear…that is exactly what my stepdaughter called hers after her first ultrasound…it really looked like a Gummy Bear…or a Teddy Graham. 🙂

    • michgal18 February 5, 2011 at 9:21 am #

      Yup, definitely a Gummy Bear–well–it’s probably not anymore…but that is what I will be calling it for a while!

Leave a Reply

